2023 Judges

Meet the Ignition Innovation Competition judging panel! Comprised of diverse and experienced industry professionals, the judges are looking for the next generation of entrepreneurs and start-up founders actively changing the future of sports tech.

The winner of the competition will gain a $100K Growth Support Package, positioning themselves infront of the international sports sector.

An Dang Duy

Chief Information Officer, World Athletics

Andreas Heyden

CEO, Dyn Media

Caroline Ewerton

VP Technical Product Management, DAZN

Claudio Demmer

Innovation & Strategy Manager, Vfl Wolfsburg

Craig Hepburn

Head of Transformation, UEFA

Eric Hanson

Senior Director, Digital Product Development, PGA Tour

Franco Segarra

Chief Innovation Officer, Valencia C.F.

Georgia Sapanous

Director of Digital, Cleveland Caveliers

Jean-Baptiste Alliot

Chief Strategy Officer & Co-Founder, LaSource

Jeanene Valentine

Director of Ticket Sales and Premium, SD Wave FC

Juan Iraola

Digital Transformation Manager, Alav├ęs Group

Luca Colombo

Digital Strategy, AC Milan

Mathieu Lacome

Chief Performance & Analytics Officer, Parma FC

Melissa Payne

Founder, Blonde Ambitions

Motasem El Bawab

Chief Information Officer, N3XT Sports

Muki Kulhan

CIO, Muki International

Nick Hyett

Digital Products & Partnerships Manager, Volleyball World

Patrick Plaatje

Director of Technology, Eleven Sports

Rohn Malhotra

Co-Founder, SportsTechX

Scott Gutterman

SVP, Digital Operations, PGA Tour

Simon Mallindine

Chief Technology Officer

Stefan Laven

CEO and Founder, Data Talks

Steve McCaskill

Technology Editor, SportsPro

Thomas Euler

Founder, Liquiditeam

Zanne Wong

Strategy Consultant